The Larimer County Sheriff's Office has chosen the new squad of deputies who will provide the Town of Berthoud with law enforcement services. The unit will consist of a Sergeant, four patrol deputies and one School Resource Officer.

The members of the squad are: Sergeant Jim Anderson, Deputy Kandis Dacus, Deputy Kevin Kingston, Deputy Chris Wenrick, Deputy Steve Wicker and Deputy Eric Schultz.

The Larimer County Sheriff's Office will begin full time law enforcement services in the Town of Berthoud on May 1, 2014. They were called in after a shakeup in the Berthoud Police Department.

Larimer County Sheriff Justin Smith says:

This provides a tremendous opportunity for the men and women of the Larimer County Sheriff's Office to prove to the citizens how capable, prepared and committed we are to providing outstanding services to each individual community.  I want to thank each and every deputy, dispatcher and other LCSO member who stepped up to the plate to make sure that we met the public safety needs of the Town of Berthoud during this transition.


[Larimer County Sheriff's Office]

More From K99