Some Colorado county workers will be soon enjoying four-day work weeks. Jefferson County has decided to modify their business hours from Monday - Friday to Monday - Thursday, starting June 1.

Colorado state of United States flag textile cloth fabric waving on the top sunrise mist fog
Oleksii Liskonih, ThinkStock Images

According to KDVR, Jefferson County's four-day work week will transition from five eight-hour days to four ten-hour days. Not all county offices will adopt the new work schedule, however. The Sheriff's Office, courts, public libraries, and coroner's offices will remain on their current business hours.

K99 logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

Source: KDVR

4 Things Northern Coloradans Say Wrong, But Don't Care



More From K99