For the first time, the Greeley Stampede, Rooftop Rodeo Estes, and Larimer County Fair & PRCA Rodeo partnered to recognize one contestant from the combined rodeo series that earned the most points in 2017 for the Rodeo 34 Award.

This year, the winner of the Rodeo 34 Award is barrel racer Sydni Blanchard of New Mexico. Sydni will be recognized on Saturday, October 28 during the Mountain States Circuit Finals in Loveland.

The award was named after the highway that connects the three rodeos. Points were given to the top ten contestants of each rodeo event at all three rodeos. The points were determined on placing with first place earning ten points through tenth place earning one point. To be qualified for the award, contestants were required to compete in all three rodeos.


The recipient of the inaugural Rodeo 34 Award, will receive a $3,000 gas & grocery gift card and a championship pure beaver custom cowboy hat courtesy of Greeley Hat Works valued at $1,650.

Top Nine in the Series

1. Sydni Blanchard - Barrel Racing - 23.5 points
2. Brody Cress - Saddle Bronc - 20.5 points
3. Billy Bugenig - Steer Wrestling - 20 points
4. Seth Hardwick - Bareback Riding - 16 points
5. Brittany Pozzi Tonozzi - Barrel Racing - 15 points
6. Baylor Roche - Steer Wrestling - 13.5 points
7. Leon Foundation - Saddle Bronc - 13.5 points
8. Jake Pratt - Tie Down Roping - 12 points
9. Josh Frost - Bull Riding - 11 points

More From K99