K99 Won Station of the Year at the 2017 CBA Awards
Jenny Harding, For TSM

The Colorado Broadcasters Association Awards of Excellence were held Saturday night at the Denver Marriott Tech Center. K99 was named Radio Station of the Year - Major Market. It is the 2nd time we have won the award. We also won in 2009.

On Saturday night K99 won 9 individual awards, including 5 first place awards. The winners were:

  • Best Midday Show – Alana Lynn
  • Best Afternoon Show – Matt Sparx
  • Best Regularly Scheduled Newscast – Susan Moore
  • Best Station Promotion/Mktg Campaign - ’20 Towns in 20 Days’
  • Best Community Service Campaign – Brian and Todd’s 28 Hours of Hope

Two entries are honored in each category. 2nd place finishers are given a Certificate of Merit. Here are the Certificate of Merit award winners for K99:

  • Best Station Personality –  Matt Sparx
  • Best Radio Commercial - Grizzly Rose Presents Chase Bryant - Justin Tyler
  • Best Public Service Announcement – Realities for Children Reality Ride – Justin Tyler
  • Best On-Air Contest – Last Prize Standing - Justin Tyler

My lovely wife, Jenny, took some pictures on Saturday night.

More From K99