Bailey Zimmerman has announced plans for his debut project, and it's coming this fall. An EP, Leave the Light On, will be released on Oct. 14.

The project will feature nine tracks, including Zimmerman's current Top 15 single, "Fall in Love." The EP is available for pre-order now. The newcomer is also releasing fan-favorite song "Never Leave," which gained traction on social media after Zimmerman shared the unfinished demo.

"I was in a pretty weird part of a relationship at the time, and just wanted to write something that expressed how I felt about the situation," he says of the song. "When I came into the room with Gavin Lucas, Mary Kutter and my man Chris Sligh, I knew I could be really honest!"

Zimmerman hails from Louisville, Ill., and he worked for a meat processing plant, on a gas pipeline and did roadwork before making his way to music. The 22-year-old singer gained popularity after sharing his music on TikTok, and he released his debut single, "Never Comin' Home," in January 2021.

He signed with Warner Music Nashville and Elektra Music Group in April 2022 and and sent "Fall in Love" to country radio soon after. Zimmerman has a full schedule on the books this fall, playing shows and festivals with Tim McGraw, Dustin Lynch, Parker McCollum and more.

Warner Music Nashville
Warner Music Nashville

Bailey Zimmerman's Leave the Light On Tracklist:

1. "Intro"
2. "Never Leave"
3. "Waiting"
4. "House on Fire"
5. "From the Fall"
6. "Trainwreck"
7. "Fall in Love"
8. "Rock and a Hard Place"
9. "Where It Ends"

Top 10 Country Songs of 2022 So Far, Ranked

There are plenty of feel-good country jams on this list of the top country songs of 2022, but the No. 1 song is a gut punch. These 10 songs are ranked by critical acclaim, radio and sales success, and importance to the genre.

Five of the 10 artists made our Top Country Songs list from 2021 as well, but there are no repeats. If a song made a previous list or didn't spend most of its time on the charts in 2022, it's not eligible. So, before you ask where your favorite song is, be sure the miss isn't just a technicality.

More From K99