Larimer County, in partnership with Colorado Parks and Wildlife, is offering 19 special access hunting permits in 2017, which includes:

  • Four bull elk
  • Three cow elk
  • Six buck deer
  • Six doe pronghorn

The doe pronghorn special access permits are offered in partnership with the City of Fort Collins Natural Areas Department for use on portions of Red Mountain Open Space and Soapstone Prairie Natural Area.

Where to Get Your Permits

Permits can be obtained through Larimer County’s special access permit application process. The cost is $10 per application. Applications will be accepted from Feb. 1-28, 2017 through Larimer County’s website. The drawing for special access hunting permits will be held the first week of March. Successful applicants will be contacted by phone and email.

More From K99