On the day of the college football National Championship, the National Football Foundation has announced their 2017 College Football Hall of Fame class.

The inductees include ten first team All-American players and three coaches.

One of the names on the list is former Broncos quarterback, two-time Super Bowl champion, and the MVP of Super Bowl XLI, Peyton Manning.

Manning was the quarterback for the Tennessee Volunteers from 1994-1997.

In addition to Manning, other players who will be inducted into the 2017 class are:

Bob Crable – LB, Notre Dame (1978-81)
Marshall Faulk – RB, San Diego State (1991-93)
Kirk Gibson – WR, Michigan State (1975-78)
Matt Leinart – QB, Southern California (2003-05)
Bob McKay – OT, Texas (1968-69)
Dat Nguyen– LB, Texas A&M (1995-98)
Adrian Peterson – RB, Georgia Southern (1998-2001)
Mike Ruth – NG, Boston College (1982-85)
Brian Urlacher – DB, New Mexico (1996-99)

College Football Hall of Fame 2017 coach inductees are:
Danny Ford – Clemson (1978-89), Arkansas (1993-97)
Larry Kehres – Mount Union (Ohio) (1986-2012)
Steve Spurrier – Duke (1987-89), Florida (1990-2001), South Carolina (2005-15)

More From K99