Five CSU Rams football players  have earned first-team All-Conference honors from the  Mountain West Yesterday. Linebacker Shaquil Barrett, tight end Crockett Gillmore, offensive lineman Weston Richburg, kicker Jared Roberts, and running back Kapri Bibbs were all named to the Mountain West's first team. Barrett was named the Mountain West Defensive Player of The Year.

Defensive back Shaq Bell and junior offensive lineman Ty Sambrailo earned second-team recognition. Linebacker Max Morgan and tight end Kivon Cartwright received honorable mention.

Shaquil Barrett

Barrett, who also was named Mountain West Defensive Player of the Year, earned first-team all-conference for the first time after leading the conference in tackles for loss with a conference-record 20.5, including 12 sacks. The senior linebacker recorded 74 tackles, three blocked kicks and three forced fumbles.

Weston Richburg

For Richburg it was the third All-Mountain West honor in a row and his first time earning first-team status after an honorable mention nod in 2012 and second-team in 2011. Richburg, who has graded above 90-percent in all 13 games while recording 45 knockdown blocks, is the 18th Ram to earn three or more all-conference honors. The senior from Bushland, Texas, has started in a CSU-record 49 consecutive games.

Crockett Gillmore

Gillmore earned all-conference honors after hauling in 43 receptions for 533 yards. The 533 yards are the fourth-most in a single season by a CSU tight end and it is a figure that ranks as the ninth-most nationally among NCAA FBS tight ends. His blocking has also dramatically improved, helping the Rams rush for 202.7 yards per game.

Jared Roberts

Roberts, who now has earned two All-Mountain West nods in his two collegiate years in Fort Collins, became the first Rams kicker to be named a Lou Groza Award semifinalist since Jeff Babcock in 2003. The native of Littleton, Colo., has connected on 16-of-20 field goals this season and has made two kicks of 50-plus yards, including a career-long 54-yarder vs. Air Force on Nov. 30. Roberts is the first CSU kicker to earn back-to-back all-conference honors.

Kapri Bibbs

Bibbs has been turning heads all season while playing in all 13 games but only starting six. The sophomore running back has re-written CSU's single-season record book rushing for 1,572 yards, the most by a CSU sophomore and second-most in a single season, and 28 touchdowns, a single-season record. The last Rams running back to earn first-team all-conference honors wasGartrell Johnson III in 2008. Johnson III also led CSU to the New Mexico Bowl.

[Colorado State University]

More From K99