Today is Election Day in Fort Collins. Four seats on the seven-member City
Council are up for election. The races are for mayor and three district seats.

Mayor — Eric Sutherland and Karen Weitkunat, the incumbent

District 1 (northeast) — M.L. Johnson, Bob Overbeck, Bryan Payne and Butch Stockover

District 3 (southeast) — Lynda Blake and Gino Campana

District 5 (west-central) — Ross Cunniff and Patrick Edwards
Mail-in ballots are due by 7 p.m. Drop-off locations are:
• Fort Collins City Hall, 300 LaPorte Ave.; 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.
• Police Services building, 2221 S. Timberline Road; open all day until 7 p.m.
• Larimer County Courthouse Offices Building, 200 W. Oak St.; 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

See more on this story in the Coloradoan