Cyndi Lauper Detour
Courtesy of Webster PR

1980s pop icon Cyndi Lauper has gone country.  DETOUR is Lauper's 11th studio album. She puts her own unique spin on a dozen classic country songs.

The album features guest appearances from country stars Vince Gill, Emmylou Harris, Alison Krauss, and Willie Nelson. Lauper recorded the album in Nashville alongside a band comprised of the city’s top session players.

DETOUR will be available May 6 on CD ($18.98), LP ($24.98), and digitally.

DETOUR Track Listing:

  • “Funnel Of Love”
  • “Detour” - Featuring Emmylou Harris
  • “Misty Blue”
  • “Walkin’ After Midnight”
  • “Heartaches By The Number”
  • “The End Of The World”
  • “Night Life” - Featuring Willie Nelson
  • “Begging To You”
  • “You’re The Reason Our Kids Are Ugly” - Featuring Vince Gill
  • “I Fall To Pieces”
  • “I Want To Be A Cowboy’s Sweetheart” - Featuring Jewel
  • “Hard Candy Christmas” - Featuring Alison Krauss

This YouTube video is Cyndi performing the Patsy Cline classic, "Walkin' After Midnight":

More From K99