Contact Us

National Finals Rodeo 2013 Round 7 Results

NFR Steve Woolsey vs. Shorty D.
Greg Westfall, PRCA

The 2013 Wrangler National Finals Rodeo is being held at the Thomas & Mack Center in Las Vegas.  Round 7 was held on Wednesday. We have the results for you courtesy of


Steer wrestling:

1. Matt Reeves, Cross Plains, Texas, 3.1 seconds, $18,630;
2. Bray Armes, Ponder, Texas, 3.9, $14,724;
3. (tie) Stan Branco, Chowchilla, Calif., and Dean Gorsuch, Gering, Neb., 4.0, $9,465 each;
5. Trevor Knowles, Mount Vernon, Ore., 4.1, $4,808;
6. Casey Martin, Sulphur, La., 4.3, $3,005;
7. Tyler Pearson, Louisville, Miss., 4.7;
8. Jason Miller, Lance Creek, Wyo., 6.7;
9. Wade Sumpter, Fowler, Colo., 7.2;
10. Hunter Cure, Holliday, Texas, 7.5;
11. Dakota Eldridge, Elko, Nev., 8.5;
12. K.C. Jones, Decatur, Texas, 14.0;
13. (tie) Jule Hazen, Ashland, Kan.; Straws Milan, Cochrane, Alberta; and Luke Branquinho, Los Alamos, Calif., NT.

Team roping:

1. (tie) Clay Tryan, Billings, Mont./Jade Corkill, Fallon, Nev., and Dustin Bird, Cut Bank, Mont./Paul Eaves, Lonedell, Mo., 4.1 seconds, $16,677 each;
3. Riley Minor, Ellensburg, Wash./Brady Minor, Ellensburg, Wash., 4.6, $11,118;
4. Trevor Brazile, Decatur, Texas/Patrick Smith, Lipan, Texas, 4.8, $7,813;
5. Justin Van Davis, Madisonville, Texas/Clay O’Brien Cooper, Gardnerville, Nev., 6.3, $4,808;
6. Brandon Beers, Powell Butte, Ore./Jim Ross Cooper, Monument, N.M., 7.3, $3,005; 7. Derrick Begay, Seba Dalkai, Ariz./Cesar de la Cruz, Tucson, Ariz., 9.2;
8. Turtle Powell, Stephenville, Texas/Dugan Kelly, Paso Robles, Calif., 9.6;
9. Luke Brown, Stephenville, Texas/Kollin VonAhn, Blanchard, Okla., 12.0;
10. Erich Rogers, Round Rock, Ariz./Cory Petska, Marana, Ariz., 14.1;
11. (tie) Kaleb Driggers, Albany, Ga./Travis Graves, Jay, Okla.; Nick Sartain, Dover, Okla./Rich Skelton, Llano, Texas; Drew Horner, Plano, Texas/Buddy Hawkins II, Columbus, Kan.; Charly Crawford, Prineville, Ore./Ryan Motes, Weatherford, Texas, and Colby Lovell, Madisonville, Texas/Martin Lucero, Stephenville, Texas, NT.

Saddle bronc riding:

1. Jake Wright, Milford, Utah, 84.5 points on J Bar J’s Special Time, $18,630;
2. Chad Ferley, Oelrichs, S.D., 83.5, $14,724;
3. Cort Scheer, Elsmere, Neb., 80.5, $11,118;
4. (tie) Cody Wright, Milford, Utah, and Taos Muncy, Corona, N.M., 79.5, $6,310 each; |6. Jacobs Crawley, Stephenville, Texas, 75, $3,005;
7. Heith DeMoss, Heflin, La., 74;
8. Wade Sundell, Boxholm, Iowa, 63.5;
9. (tie) Jesse Wright, Milford, Utah; Tyler Corrington, Hastings, Minn.; Isaac Diaz, Desdemona, Texas; Cole Elshere, Faith, S.D.; Sterling Crawley, Stephenville, Texas; Chet Johnson, Sheridan, Wyo.; and Bradley Harter, Weatherford, Texas, NS.

Tie-down roping:

1. Cody Ohl, Hico, Texas, 6.7 seconds, $18,630;
2. Trevor Brazile, Decatur, Texas, 7.3, $14,724;
3. (tie) Scott Kormos, Teague, Texas, and Shane Hanchey, Sulphur, La., 7.7, $9,465 each;
5. Stetson Vest, Childress, Texas, 7.9, $4,808;
6. Clif Cooper, Decatur, Texas, 8.2, $3,005;
7. Shane Slack, Idabel, Okla., 8.9;
8. Timber Moore, Aubrey, Texas, 9.1;
9. Caleb Smidt, Bellville, Texas, 9.2;
10. Randall Carlisle, Baton Rouge, La., 10.3;
11. Tyson Durfey, Colbert, Wash., 10.6;
12. Ryan Jarrett, Comanche, Okla., 19.7;
13. Tuf Cooper, Decatur, Texas, 22.4;
14. (tie) Justin Maass, Giddings, Texas, and Sterling Smith, Stephenville, Texas, NT.

Barrel racing:

1. Taylor Jacob, Carmine, Texas, 13.47 seconds, $18,630;
2. Michele McLeod, Whitesboro, Texas, 13.48, $14,724;
3. Mary Walker, Ennis, Texas, 13.54, $11,118;
4. Trula Churchill, Valentine, Neb., 13.67, $7,813;
5. Sherry Cervi, Marana, Ariz., 13.72, $4,808;
6. Lisa Lockhart, Oelrichs, S.D., 13.83, $3,005;
7. Kaley Bass, Kissimmee, Fla., 13.90;
8. Jane Melby, Burneyville, Okla., 13.91;
9. (tie) Fallon Taylor, Whitesboro, Texas, and Shada Brazile, Decatur, Texas, 14.00 each;
11. Christy Loflin, Franktown, Colo., 14.17;
12. Brittany Pozzi, Victoria, Texas, 18.82;
13. Sydni Blanchard, Albuquerque, N.M., 18.85;
14. Jean Winters, Texline, Texas, 19.14;
15. Sabrina Ketcham, Yeso, N.M., 24.29.

Bull riding:

1. Cody Teel, Kountze, Texas, 85 points on Bar T Rodeo’s Slim Chance, $18,630;
2. Cooper Davis, Jasper, Texas, 84, $14,724;
3. Parker Breding, Edgar, Mont., 80.5, $11,118;
4. Josh Koschel, Nunn, Colo., 79.5, $7,813;
5. Tyler Willis, Wheatland, Wyo., 74.5, $4,808;
6. (tie) J.W. Harris, Mullin, Texas; Shane Proctor, Grand Coulee, Wash.; Trevor Kastner, Ardmore, Okla.; Trey Benton III, Rock Island, Texas; Chandler Bownds, Lubbock, Texas; Cody Campbell, Summerville, Ore.; Cole Echols, Elm Grove, La.; Elliot Jacoby, Fredricksburg, Texas; Tyler Smith, Fruita, Colo.; and Steve Woolsey, Payson, Utah, NS.


Best of K99

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for K99 Country Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive K99 Country Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.